Fraud Protection

The best way to prevent fraud is to have a well-designed referral campaign that drives good behavior. That's why we recommend only issuing rewards based on a conversion that you find valuable - such as a purchase.

Structuring your campaign this way makes it relatively low risk because you are only issuing referrers their reward after an event has taken place such as making a purchase or creating an account. However, on odd occasions, you may encounter instances where users try to defraud your campaign by gaming the system.

 

One of our main aims is to help you fraud-proof your campaign as much as possible. This is why we have the following two features to help you: 

 

1. Enabling user verification in your campaign

2. Use our suspicious user feature

 

1. Enabling user verification in your campaign

 

This feature is currently only available on Pro Plans. User verification allows you to email a four-digit code to the email address that a user has used to join your campaign. The user will need to enter this code into your campaign in order to continue participating in your campaign.

This ensures that anyone joining your campaign has used a valid email address and is a legitimate user. Thus, reducing the possibility of people trying to “game” or take advantage of your referral campaign.

Read this article to learn more.

 

2. Use our suspicious user feature

 

This feature will flag any users that could potentially be taking advantage of your campaign. Users will be flagged as suspicious if they register from the same IP address as another user, if they use a + symbol in their email address, or if they try to register with an email address of a user that is already registered.

Read this article to learn more.